The Weatheralls Primary School

Advisory Body

School Advisory Body Secure File Access

School Advisory Body - Register of Interests 2018-2019

School Advisory Body - Attendance 2017-2018

The Advisory Body of The Weatheralls consists of a voluntary group of local people appointed for a four-year term of office. They represent the local community, parents, teaching and non-teaching staff.

Together with the Headteacher they are responsible for implementing the Government’s policy on education, including the National curriculum. Their responsibilities also include:

  • Setting the aims and objectives of the school in consultation with the Directors.
  • Determination of the educational vision and development plan of the school in consultation with the Directors
  • Receive and note the annual budget for the school as set by the Trust Board and identify any risks that this may present in delivery of the school development plan and raise such matters through the Trust Board
  • Review the overall schools staffing structure
  • Evaluate the school performance along with the School Performance Committee
  • Consider the quality of Teaching, Learning and Assessment and Curriculum development
  • Ensure that all children, including those with special educational needs, have access to a broad and balanced curriculum
  • Listen to and report to the school’s stakeholder: pupils, parents, staff and the wider community, including local employers
  • Undertake Advisory Body member visits
  • Consider community engagement and any community development plans. Advise the Trust Board of any local issues affecting the school
  • Review strategic developments and advise the Trust Board on value for money decisions

The current Advisory Body comprises the following members:





Lisa Radcliffe




Fiona Bartley

Appointed member



Sallie Bates

Parent member

Health and Safety


Anne Bevan

(Vice Chair)

Appointed member and Trustee


Risk and Audit

School Performance Committee

John Blackman-Northwood


Parent member



Will Hornby

Parent member


School Performance Committee

Sarah Leonard

Parent member



Kirsty Lofts

Parent member

Behaviour and Ethos


Samantha Reeves

Parent member

Child Protection & Safeguarding


Joshua Schunmann


Appointed member and


Teaching and Learning



Simon Wright

Appointed member and Trustee


Infrastructure (Chair)

Trust Review Committee (Vice Chair)

Michelle Woollard

Staff member




Rachel Earl

To contact any member of the Advisory Body, please contact the school office.